Graduate Council Members

Academic Year: 2021 — 2022

Graduate School

Patricia Koski
Dean for the Graduate School and International Education
479-575-4401
pkoski@uark.edu

Agricultural, Food, & Life Sciences (4-year Term)

(Elected by College Faculty)

Ashley Patrick Gregg Dowling
2018 — 2022
Associate Professor
479-575-2451
adowling@uark.edu
John Rupe
2020 — 2024
Academic Appeals Committee Member
Professor
479-575-2778
jrupe@uark.edu

Architecture & Design (3-year Term)

(Appointed by Dean)

Jennifer D. Webb
2019 — 2022
Associate Professor
479-575-6662
jwebb@uark.edu

Arts & Sciences (3-year Term)

(Elected by College Faculty)

Casey Harris
2020 — 2022
Sociology and Criminology
Associate Professor
caseyh@uark.edu
Lisa Hinrichsen
2020 — 2023
Academic Appeals Committee Member
Associate Professor
479-575-4694
lhinrich@uark.edu
Jeannie Whayne
2021 — 2024
Professor
479-575-5895
jwhayne@uark.edu

Business Administration (4-year Term)

(Elected by College Faculty)

T. Paul Cronan
2019 — 2023
Academic Appeals Committee Member
Professor — WCOB
479-575-6130
cronan@uark.edu
Adam Stoverink
2021 — 2023
Associate Professor
479-575-4171
astoveri @uark.edu

Education & Health Professions (2-year Term)

(Elected by College Faculty)

Paul C. Calleja
2021 — 2023
Academic Appeals Committee Member
Clinical Professor
479-575-2854
pcallej@uark.edu
John Murry
2020 — 2022
Associate Professor
479-575-3082
jmurry@uark.edu

Engineering (4-year Term)

(One elected by College Faculty, one appointed by Dean)

Kevin Hall
2021 — 2025 (appointed)
Graduate Faculty Representative
Associate Dean and Distinguished Professor
479-575-8695
kdhall@uark.edu
Christa Hestekin
2018 — 2022 (elected)
Academic Appeals Committee Member
Associate Professor
479-575-3416
chesteki@uark.edu

(Recommended by the Interdisciplinary Program Directors and Appointed by Graduate Dean)

Interdisciplinary Programs (3-year Term)

Valerie Hunt
2021 — 2024
Academic Appeals Committee Member
Associate Professor
479-575-4401
vhunt@uark.edu

Graduate Professional Student Congress

Tamara Kuykendall
President, Black Graduate Student Association
tlkuyken@uark.edu
Katherine Dzurilla
President, Graduate Professional Student Congress
Academic Appeals Committee Member
Doctoral Student in Space and Planetary Sciences
gpscvice@uark.edu
Christina Barnes
Vice-President, Black Graduate Student Association
cmb073@email.uark.edu
Camie Wood
Vice-President, Graduate Professional Student Congress
cdw057@uark.edu

Ex Officio Non-Voting Members

Alan Ellstrand
Walton College of Business
Graduate Faculty Representative
479-575-6145
aellstra@uark.edu
Jim Gigantino
Academic Appeals Committee Member
Associate Dean of Graduate School
Graduate Faculty Representative (Interdisciplinary)
(votes in case of tie)
479-575-7332
jgiganti@uark.edu
Lona Robertson
Bumpers College of Agricultural, Food, & Life Sciences
Graduate Faculty Representative
479-575-2252
ljrobert@uark.edu
Leslie May Yingling
Division of Student Affairs
479-575-7183
lyinglin@uark.edu
Adriana Gonzalez
University Libraries
ag131@uark.edu
Matthew S. Ganio
College of Education & Health Professions
Graduate Faculty Representative
479-575-2956
msganio@uark.edu
Anna Zajicek
Fulbright College of Arts & Sciences
Graduate Faculty Representative
479-575-5149
azajicek@uark.edu
Ethel Goodstein-Murphee
Fay Jones School of Architecture & Design
Graduate Faculty Representative
479-575-3806
egoodste@uark.edu