Graduate Council Members

Academic Year: 2022 — 2023

Graduate School

Curt Rom
Interim Dean for the Graduate School and International Education
479-575-7434
crom@uark.edu

Agricultural, Food, & Life Sciences (4-year Term)

(Elected by College Faculty)

Ioannis E. Tzanetakis
Professor
479-575-3180
itzaneta@uark.edu
John Rupe
2020 — 2024
Academic Appeals Committee Member
Professor
479-575-2778
jrupe@uark.edu

Architecture & Design (3-year Term)

(Appointed by Dean)

Jennifer D. Webb
2022 — 2025
Associate Professor
479-575-6662
jwebb@uark.edu

Arts & Sciences (3-year Term)

(Elected by College Faculty)

Jeffery Lewis
Associate Professor
Biological Sciences
479-575-7740
lewisja@uark.edu
Lisa Hinrichsen
2020 — 2023
Academic Appeals Committee Member
Associate Professor
479-575-4694
lhinrich@uark.edu
Jeannie Whayne
2021 — 2024
University Professor
479-575-5895
jwhayne@uark.edu

Business Administration (4-year Term)

(Elected by College Faculty)

T. Paul Cronan
2019 — 2023
Academic Appeals Committee Member
Professor — WCOB
479-575-6130
cronan@uark.edu
Adam Stoverink
2021 — 2023
Associate Professor
479-575-4171
astoveri@uark.edu

Education & Health Professions (2-year Term)

(Elected by College Faculty)

Paul C. Calleja
2021 — 2023
Academic Appeals Committee Member
Clinical Professor
479-575-2854
pcallej@uark.edu
Mike Miller
2022 — 2024
Professor
479-575-3582
mtmiller@uark.edu

Engineering (4-year Term)

(One elected by College Faculty, one appointed by Dean)

Kevin Hall
2021 — 2025 (appointed)
Graduate Faculty Representative
Associate Dean and Distinguished Professor
479-575-8695
kdhall@uark.edu

(Recommended by the Interdisciplinary Program Directors and Appointed by Graduate Dean)

Interdisciplinary Programs (3-year Term)

Adnan Alrubaye
2022 — 2024
Academic Appeals Committee Member
Assistant Professor
479-575-2095
aakhalaf@uark.edu
Tiffany Murphy
2022 — 2024
Professor
479-575-5601
tiffanym@uark.edu

Graduate Professional Student Congress

Allan Hatch
President
Black Graduate Student Association
ahatch@uark.edu
Dana McGee
President
Graduate Professional Student Congress
gpscpres@uark.edu
Jammie Cash
Vice-President
Black Graduate Student Association
jecash@uark.edu
Kolade Olatunde
Vice-President
Graduate Professional Student Congress
gspcvice@uark.edu

Ex Officio Non-Voting Members

Alan Ellstrand
Walton College of Business
Graduate Faculty Representative
479-575-6145
aellstra@uark.edu
Christa Hestekin
Academic Appeals Committee Member
Interim Associate Dean of Graduate School
(votes in case of tie)
479-575-3416
chesteki@uark.edu
Lona Robertson
Bumpers College of Agricultural, Food, & Life Sciences
Graduate Faculty Representative
479-575-2252
ljrobert@uark.edu
Leslie May Yingling
Division of Student Affairs
479-575-7183
lyinglin@uark.edu
Adriana Gonzalez
University Libraries
ag131@uark.edu
Matthew S. Ganio
College of Education & Health Professions
Graduate Faculty Representative
479-575-2956
msganio@uark.edu
Ethel Goodstein-Murphee
Fay Jones School of Architecture & Design
Graduate Faculty Representative
479-575-3806
egoodste@uark.edu
Alice Griffin
Provost's Office
agriffin@uark.edu
Suzanne Kenner
Global Campus
skenner@uark.edu
Stephanie Ricker Schulte
Arts & Sciences
sschulte@uark.edu