Graduate Council

Council Members: 2018 — 2019

Graduate School

Kim Needy
Dean for the Graduate School and International Education
479-575-7762
kneedy@uark.edu

Agricultural, Food, & Life Sciences (4-year Term)

(Elected by College Faculty)

Ken Korth
2015 — 2019
Graduate Faculty Representative
Professor
479-575-5191
kkorth@uark.edu
John Rupe
2016 — 2020
Professor
479-575-2778
jrupe@uark.edu

Arts & Sciences (3-year Term)

(Elected by College Faculty)

Jim Gigantino
2016 — 2019
Graduate Faculty Representative
Associate Professor
479-575-7332
jgiganti@uark.edu
Anna Zajicek
 2017 - 2020
Professor
479-575-5149 
azajicek@uark.edu
Brinck Kerr
2018 — 2021
Professor
479-575-3356
jbkerr@uark.edu

Business Administration (4-year Term)

(Elected by College Faculty)

T. Paul Cronan
2015 — 2019
Graduate Faculty Representative
Professor — WCOB
479-575-6130
cronan@uark.edu
Raja Kali
2017 - 2020
Professor – WCOB
479-575-6219
kali@uark.edu

Education & Health Professions (2-year Term)

(Elected by College Faculty)

Robert Costrell
2017 - 2019
Professor
479-575-5332
costrell@uark.edu
John Murry
2018 — 2020
Graduate Faculty Representative
Associate Professor
479-575-3082
jmurry@uark.edu

Engineering (4-year Term)

(One elected by College Faculty, one appointed by Dean)

Justin Chimka
2015 — 2019 (elected)
Graduate Faculty Representative
Associate Professor
479-575-7392
jchimka@uark.edu
Norman Dennis
2018 — 2022 (appointed)
Senior Associate Dean and University Professor
479-575-6011
ndennis@uark.edu

(Recommended by the Interdisciplinary Program Directors and Appointed by Graduate Dean)

Interdisciplinary Programs (3-year Term)

Valerie Hunt
2015 — 2018
Graduate Faculty Representative
Associate Professor
479-575-4401
vhunt@uark.edu

Graduate Student Congress

Martin Christie
Doctoral Student in Chemical Engineering
machrist@email.uark.edu
Jama Grove
Doctoral Student in History
jg005@email.uark.edu
Scout Johnson, alternate
Doctoral Student in History
mrj028@uark.edu

Ex Officio Non-Voting Members

Alan Ellstrand
Walton College of Business
479-575-6145
aellstra@uark.edu
Lona Robertson
Bumpers College of Agricultural, Food, & Life Sciences
479-575-2252
ljrobert@uark.edu
This position is not yet filled
Fubright College of Arts & Sciences

Patricia Koski
Graduate School, chair (votes in case of a tie)
479-575-4401
pkoski@uark.edu
Lori Lander
Division of Student Affairs
479-575-3150
llander@uark.edu
Lora Lennertz
University Libraries
479-575-5545
lennertz@uark.edu
Ketevan Mamiseishvili
 College of Education & Health Professions
479-575-3781
 kmamisei@uark.edu