Graduate Council

Council Members: 2019 — 2020

Graduate School

Kim Needy
Dean for the Graduate School and International Education
479-575-7762
kneedy@uark.edu

Agricultural, Food, & Life Sciences (4-year Term)

(Elected by College Faculty)

Ashley Patrick Gregg Dowling
2018-2020
Associate Professor
479-575-2451
adowling@uark.edu
John Rupe
2016 — 2020
Graduate Faculty Representative
Professor
479-575-2778
jrupe@uark.edu

Architecture & Design (3-year Term)

(Appointed by Dean)

Jennifer D. Webb
2019-2022
Associate Professor
479-575-6662
jwebb@uark.edu

Arts & Sciences (3-year Term)

(Elected by College Faculty)

Jim Gigantino
2019 — 2022
Graduate Faculty Representative
Professor
479-575-7332
jgiganti@uark.edu
Anna Zajicek
 2017 - 2020
Professor
479-575-5149 
azajicek@uark.edu
Brinck Kerr
2018 — 2021
Professor
479-575-3356
jbkerr@uark.edu

Business Administration (4-year Term)

(Elected by College Faculty)

T. Paul Cronan
2019 — 2023
Graduate Faculty Representative
Professor — WCOB
479-575-6130
cronan@uark.edu
Vikas Anand
2019 - 2022
Associate Professor – WCOB
479-575-6232
vikas@uark.edu

Education & Health Professions (2-year Term)

(Elected by College Faculty)

Paul C. Calleja
2019- 2021
Clinical Professor
479-575-2854
pcallej@uark.edu
John Murry
2018 — 2020
Graduate Faculty Representative
Associate Professor
479-575-3082
jmurry@uark.edu

Engineering (4-year Term)

(One elected by College Faculty, one appointed by Dean)

Norman Dennis
2018 — 2022 (appointed)
Graduate Faculty Representative
Senior Associate Dean and University Professor
479-575-6011
ndennis@uark.edu
Christa Hestekin
2018 — 2022 (elected)
Associate Professor
479-575-3416
chesteki@uark.edu

(Recommended by the Interdisciplinary Program Directors and Appointed by Graduate Dean)

Interdisciplinary Programs (3-year Term)

Valerie Hunt
2018— 2021
Graduate Faculty Representative
Associate Professor
479-575-4401
vhunt@uark.edu

Graduate Professional Student Congress

TBD

Ex Officio Non-Voting Members

Alan Ellstrand
Walton College of Business
479-575-6145
aellstra@uark.edu
Lona Robertson
Bumpers College of Agricultural, Food, & Life Sciences
479-575-2252
ljrobert@uark.edu
Patricia Koski
Graduate School, chair (votes in case of a tie)
479-575-4401
pkoski@uark.edu
Leslie May Yingling
Division of Student Affairs
479-575-7183
lyinglin@uark.edu
Lora Lennertz
University Libraries
479-575-5545
lennertz@uark.edu
Ketevan Mamiseishvili
College of Education & Health Professions
479-575-3781
kmamisei@uark.edu